tithonium: (Clawed Finger)
[personal profile] tithonium
Almost immediately after posting that last one, I get an IM from 'kewlpinkishgurl' (AIM).

"someone has been posting your friends only entries here: http://datavore.on.nimp.org/?u=bantown"

Don't go there. Really. Or if you insist, turn off javascript and plug in your headphones. (I wrapped the link so you wouldn't click it carelessly.)



Oh, and your entire species can die, slowly and painfully, okay? Thanks.

Date: 2006-06-01 10:28 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] tfabris.livejournal.com
This is a phishing thing, don't click on it. Your friends-only entries are NOT getting posted. Link goes to sites that install spyware/viruses/whatnot.

Date: 2006-06-01 10:31 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] tommusic.livejournal.com
All of their dates are 2005. Get with the times, kiddies.

Text-based browser FTW!

Date: 2006-06-01 10:35 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] tithonium.livejournal.com
I like my mac.

Date: 2006-06-01 10:55 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] grymor.livejournal.com
I've been developing against lynx recently, handy surrogate for a $1500 screenreader license.

Date: 2006-06-02 04:00 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] epi-lj.livejournal.com
I got that twice in a row from two distinct IDs today.

It does make me wonder if it's using a match-up bot similar to the "Hatter," one, because if you talk to the person, they sometimes talk back and seem just as confused.

Date: 2006-06-02 09:00 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] xulong.livejournal.com
haha, I just got that in an IM from someone. and they didn't know they sent that IM.

Date: 2006-06-06 03:49 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] blakeley.livejournal.com
i just had that happen to me! i googled what it said "someone has been...", i have a mac too, should i be worried, i feel so stupid for clicking the damn thing

Date: 2006-06-17 07:42 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] margyydoodle.livejournal.com
this also just happened to me, and im talking to kewlpinkishgurl right now..what is that site?

Date: 2006-06-20 09:24 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] abbiii-wolf.livejournal.com
KewlPinkishGurl: as i read it over here, it says: Almost immediately after posting that last one, I get an IM from 'margyydoodle' (AIM)."someone has been posting your friends only entries here: (..)"Don't go there. Really. Or if you insist, turn off javascript and plug in your headphones. (I wrapped the link so you wouldn't click it carelessly.)exact im quote she sent to margyydoodle after margydoodle went to this site to see if this had happened before

anyone tell me if that is not fishie what she said to my friend can anyone prove she was telling the truth. i think the person i question likes mind games. maybe she knows what to look for? how? maybe by your user name. i went to look for her and sent a message im bored and i dont like it when people fuck with my friends or people who randomly do shit to people they dont know.